NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 13 Results


Full results from Wrestle Kingdom 13, which took place on January 4th in the Tokyo Dome by New Japan Pro-Wrestling.



(Number One Contender Gauntlet Match for the NEVER Openweight Six-Man Tag Team Championship)

Hirooki Goto, Beretta, & Chuckie T vs. Minoru Suzuki, Lance Archer, & Davey Boy Smith Jr. vs. Ryusuke Taguchi, Togi Makabe, & Toru Yano vs. Yuji Nagata, Jeff Cobb, & David Finlay vs. Marty Scurll, Hangman Page, & Yujiro Takahashi

Winners- Ryusuke Taguchi, Togi Makabe, and Toru Yano

Main Show

Will Ospreay def Kota Ibushi (c) via Pinfall to become the new NEVER Openweight Champion

Zack Sabre Jr. def Tomohiro Ishii (c) via Submission to become the new RevPro British Heavyweight Champion

EVIL and SANADA def Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa (c) and The Young Bucks via pinfall to become the new IWGP Tag Team Champions

Juice Robinson def Cody Rhodes (c) via Pinfall to become the new IWGP US Champion

Taiji Ishimori def KUSHIDA (c) via Pinfall to become the new IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion

Jay White def Kazuchika Okada via pinfall

Tetsuya Naito def Chris Jericho (c) via pinfall to become the new IWGP Intercontinental Champion

Hiroshi Tanahashi def Kenny Omega (c) Pinfall to win the IWGP Heavyweight Championship


For other results, events and more, check out our site DiscussPW

Next Post

NWA | New Year's Clash Results | 1/5/19

Results from the NWA Pop Up event, “New Year’s Clash” with Tried-N-True Pro that took place on January 5th, 2019 in Clarksville, TN.   Max Stardom def Jeremiah Plunkett The War Kings (Crimson and Jax Dane) win their Crockett Cup qualifying match def Jay Bradley and Caleb Konley Crazy Steve def Sam […]
nwa pop up